International Simulation Football League
*Welcome Rookies - Printable Version

+- International Simulation Football League (https://forums.sim-football.com)
+-- Forum: Community (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: Media (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=37)
+---- Forum: Graded Articles (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+---- Thread: *Welcome Rookies (/showthread.php?tid=18991)

*Welcome Rookies - Opera_Phantom - 02-17-2020

So, i decided that this influx of new users could be a good opportunity for me to make some more media money, so here it goes.

Like many users today, i was once a newbie here. I know it is hard to believe, but it is true. Also, like many, this league was the first time i had contact with a simulation league that takes place on discord and on this forum. It does look strange, it might even sound unappealing, but it is very simple as soon as you get the main idea behind it.

I am going to indicate some pointers for new users, based on my experience and what i found helpful when i joined this, in no particular order.

1 - TPE are pretty much skill points. If you have a lot, you can upgrade more of your player skills, making you a better player. if you play better because of it.. well, that may not happen. But it probably reduces the probability of you sucking. I hope.

2 - NSFL is the Major League, DSFL is like the NCAA where you play from 1 to 3 seasons. You will first be drafted to the DSFL and at the end of your first season, another draft takes place and you are selected for an NSFL team. Every player gets drafted. Every single one. So you will have a team, if you are active, not active or somewhere in between. What can happen is that after you get drafted, you will be sent down to the DSFL to keep updating your player and getting better, so that when you return to the NSFL who drafted you, you can make a bigger impact.