International Simulation Football League
*An Interview with the Parents of James Angler - Printable Version

+- International Simulation Football League (https://forums.sim-football.com)
+-- Forum: Community (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: Media (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=37)
+---- Forum: Graded Articles (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+---- Thread: *An Interview with the Parents of James Angler (/showthread.php?tid=20353)

*An Interview with the Parents of James Angler - tMuse - 03-23-2020

Why don't you start by telling us something about yourself?
Tom – “I'm Tom Angler, the father of James. I’m 44 years old and live with my wife in Johnstown, Pennsylvania. I work as a construction worker and I'm a huge Pittsburgh Steelers fan!”

Marry – “I'm Marry Angler and I’m 43 years old and I work as a pharmacist. I'm not a huge football fan but I haven't missed a single game of James, so when he plays, Tom and I are there to cheer him on.”

You say you're a Pittsburgh Steelers fan Tom, what was the first Steelers game you saw at the stadium?
Tom – “I remember that very well! That was in 2000, the third week in September against the Cleveland Browns. It was a very close and exciting game, unfortunately the Steelers lost. Nevertheless, the Steelers fought well! It was a great atmosphere in the stadium, and it was an indescribable feeling to be there live for the first time!”

What was James like as a child? Was he athletic?
Tom – “James was a very active and cheerful child. He had many friends and walked around a lot. During the week I was away a lot with work but on weekends we always threw the ball around. James was very sporty as a child. He was in a golf club and played golf there every Wednesday afternoon. Like I said, he used to practice football passes with me on weekends.”