International Simulation Football League
*NSFL Expansion Draft Protections - Printable Version

+- International Simulation Football League (https://forums.sim-football.com)
+-- Forum: Community (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: Media (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=37)
+---- Forum: Graded Articles (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+---- Thread: *NSFL Expansion Draft Protections (/showthread.php?tid=20841)

*NSFL Expansion Draft Protections - RussDrivesTheBus - 04-06-2020

With the Expansion Draft rapidly approaching, War Rooms across the league are alight with debate on who they need to protect. For some teams, the decisions may be a little more straight forward, but I assure you, this is an incredibly difficult task no matter the situation. While I am new to this process and simulation leagues in general, I’d like to take a stab at mocking up who each team should consider using their protections on. There may yet be some more retirements and trades, but I’ll work with our current situation to the best of my ability. With that said, let’s start with the NSFC.

BAL Baltimore Hawks

Auto-Protection:
Walt Green – S – Duilio05

Initial Protections:
Juan Marston – CB – Jepox
I see Juan as a necessity because Acho is retiring and Troyski is going into his 12th season. You’ll find out quickly that I value speed highly, and do take it into account when I’m picking between players. As such, Juan’s 100 Speed and the huge positional need make this protection essential in my eyes.

Asher Quinn – WR – Dewalt27