International Simulation Football League
*Week 2 team ranks based on rushing performance! - Printable Version

+- International Simulation Football League (https://forums.sim-football.com)
+-- Forum: Community (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: Media (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=37)
+---- Forum: Graded Articles (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+---- Thread: *Week 2 team ranks based on rushing performance! (/showthread.php?tid=28112)

*Week 2 team ranks based on rushing performance! - snazzlepuss22 - 12-03-2020

This wording is getting confusing...Yet again I return to rank teams based on week 2 starters performance.

This week it is going to be running backs or at least whoever made the most rushing attempts on that team(I don't know, I'm not a doctor).

Also I'm basing it solely on rushing stats and not receiving.I'm ranking by Touchdowns > Average > yards (I'm sure you will let me know if this is stupid)

Running Backs

1.  NYS  Ashley Owens - 67 Yards on 16 Carries (4.2 avg.), 2 Touchdowns
I realize I'm beginning to seem a little biased here but the performance is undeniable. Tying for the highest amount of rushing touchdowns this week and averaging a nothing to scoff at 4.2 yards a carry it was not a difficult decision to rank Owens at the top here. In a close game getting into the redzone is a must and being able to keep the ball secure by rushing it is a very important thing. 

I award you with the “King kong ain't got nothin' on me” Award!

2.  SAR Raphtalia Chan - 72 Yards on 18 Carries (4.0 avg.), 2 Touchdowns

Chan was able to get into the endzone twice and net a respectable 4 Yards a carry in this blowout of the winless Salamanders, enough to get them ranked 2nd on this very high class publication. 

I award you with the “Even numbers are neat” Award!

3. AUS  Zoe Watts - 86 Yards on 22 Carries (3.9 avg.), 2 Touchdowns