International Simulation Football League
*Modern Nazgul CB /// Pre-Draft Presser - Printable Version

+- International Simulation Football League (https://forums.sim-football.com)
+-- Forum: Community (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: Media (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=37)
+---- Forum: Graded Articles (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+---- Thread: *Modern Nazgul CB /// Pre-Draft Presser (/showthread.php?tid=35725)

*Modern Nazgul CB /// Pre-Draft Presser - Vulfzilla - 10-26-2021

Hey whats up I'm here and ready for your questions! Please feel free to ask me about my first DSFL season now in the books, the upcoming ISFL draft, my future in the league, or anything really!

-Modern Nazgul /// CB /// Minnesota Grey Ducks

How did your first season compare to your expectations?-@RussDrivesTheBus

I had a pretty decent expectation that I wasn't going to take the world by storm as I was a rookie without a lot of TPE, and thats pretty much exactly what happened for the majority of the season.  I ended up getting a little bit picked on each game, but because I boosted my speed so early I never really got burned for long TDs too badly. In addition, it really helped get those tackle numbers up.  I did however have, what I feel was, probably the defensive performance of the season in week 10 against Kansas City.  You can see the official stat line in my sig, but double digit tackles, 3 picks, 2 Forced fumbles and 1 fumble recovered, all which were VERY necessary in a very close and hardfought win, absolutely exceeded the expectations of what I thought my player would be able to do.  I don't anticipate ever again having a game like that, which is kindof a bummer, but it was obviously the best part of my inaugural season in the league. 

Best part of the league so far? @IceBear32