International Simulation Football League
*Where the hell am I? - Printable Version

+- International Simulation Football League (https://forums.sim-football.com)
+-- Forum: Community (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: Media (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=37)
+---- Forum: Graded Articles (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+---- Thread: *Where the hell am I? (/showthread.php?tid=38488)

*Where the hell am I? - TeyonSchavari - 04-05-2022

Hi, I'm new to the ISFL. What is this place and what the heck do I do?

Hopefully, I'll be able to answer this and any other questions that you, my new friend, may have regarding the exciting world of simulation football! My name is TeyonSchavari. In my 3 years IRL in this league, I have had three separate player careers and held league positions such as Head Office, Rookie Mentor, and currently, Community Moderation Head. These experiences have given me a strong grasp on how this league works, so you're in good hands here.

So what is the ISFL? If you really want to get into the lore of it, the International Simulation Football League (ISFL) originally started nearly five years ago under a slightly different name - the National Simulation Football League. As you might guess, having the acronym of "NSFL" on an online space is rather unfortunate, so we as a league decided to rebrand, especially considering that our userbase is far from being contained to one nation.