International Simulation Football League
*Another S37 Mock Draft! - Printable Version

+- International Simulation Football League (https://forums.sim-football.com)
+-- Forum: Community (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: Media (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=37)
+---- Forum: Graded Articles (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+---- Thread: *Another S37 Mock Draft! (/showthread.php?tid=40773)

*Another S37 Mock Draft! - caravaggio - 08-12-2022

Introduction

Howdy all, I’m a new player, trying to dive into mock drafts for my first season. The beauty and horror of doing this before I’m even drafted in the DSFL is that I’m still learning who everyone is, what these teams are looking to balance against, and even some of the big sim engine mechanics. That’s to say that I don’t know what I’m doing, and this season I’m going to comment on the shoulders of giants.

Stupid question first, do draftees enjoy or hate all these mock draft name links pinging them all week leading up to the draft? I guess I’ll find out next season (hopefully).
I’ve read the existing S37 draft media and I’m super impressed by the depth and explanation, and it’s heavily influenced some of my decisions. Big shout out to @DREAMSLOTH, @br0_0ker, and @RockbotRockbo on their amazing analyses so far (I’m sure one or two more will pop up while I write this media). If it looks like I stole some of your insights in my picks, well, I probably did, but not intentionally! But I do want to contribute some new material and data to the league, so here I go.

Whims of the Masses