International Simulation Football League
*Will ChatGPT destroy Point Tasks as we know it? - Printable Version

+- International Simulation Football League (https://forums.sim-football.com)
+-- Forum: Community (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: Media (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=37)
+---- Forum: Graded Articles (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+---- Thread: *Will ChatGPT destroy Point Tasks as we know it? (/showthread.php?tid=42480)

Pages: 1 2

*Will ChatGPT destroy Point Tasks as we know it? - infinitempg - 12-09-2022

The AI chatbot service ChatGPT has gone viral this past week - and as a teacher I've seen in my circles that many English teachers are worried that students will abuse the bot to write all of their essays for them. Now, I personally am not convinced it will work out for students - writing voice is a very key component of essay writing and many students have a unique writing voice that ChatGPT will not know about.

But what about short form writing prompts such as our PTs? These don't rely on voice as much, and they're not exactly graded on a 100 point scale. Can ChatGPT convincingly write PTs for players?

Let's look at a few examples. I've taken a few old PT prompts from the last 2 seasons and fed them to ChatGPT with a little bit of context.

S38 PT3

Quote:PROMPT: Write 200 words answering the following prompt: "It's that time of year, whether the sim agrees or not! A night of frights and treats galore! There's so many different ways to celebrate the spookiest time of here, so this week, we're gonna find out how your player likes to roll on Halloween night! For this PT, talk about your player's Halloween adventures. Did they dress up and go to a party? Visit a haunted house? Hand out candy? Clog the team toilets? Go wild!"

Your player is a Canada Goose who is running back for the Baltimore Hawks. Your player's name is Busch Goose.