International Simulation Football League
*MUST READ Mark Grau Announcement Press Conference - Printable Version

+- International Simulation Football League (https://forums.sim-football.com)
+-- Forum: Community (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: Media (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=37)
+---- Forum: Graded Articles (https://forums.sim-football.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+---- Thread: *MUST READ Mark Grau Announcement Press Conference (/showthread.php?tid=8503)

Pages: 1 2

*MUST READ Mark Grau Announcement Press Conference - keanex - 05-02-2018

When I came into the DSFL I was an undrafted free agent, Portland took a waiver on me despite coming into the DSFL late, and I couldn't have been more thankful for them giving me a chance. Despite being a five star prospect in high school and a top 100 prospect coming out of Rutgers University (GO RU) I had to take time off and consider if I really wanted to play in the DSFL and eventually the NSFL. After reflection, I knew that I wanted to be the league's top receiver.

Last season was a ride. The Pythons signed me and I quickly moved to their top receiving threat on a hot streak finishing the season with a 10-4 record and unfortunately ending in the playoffs. Despite not winning the championship and despite being overshadowed by the top receiving talent of Howard Miller, I enjoyed every second of it.

It was honestly quite an experience playing with the talented Pythons and despite the bittersweet ending, I knew I'd be coming back for another season in the DSFL to better myself as a player and get that Ultimini.